Season 2016 - 2017

A word from the Director

This season, we are taking you on a world tour. Teachers from four continents will offer a range of approaches in tune with today’s prolific diversity. Many talented local choreographers working on daring new projects will be in residencies, here and abroad, while we welcome artists from France and Germany in the framework of our résidences croisées. More international exchange programs could see the light this year… stay tuned.

A year of festivities for many, Circuit-Est will be celebrating its 30th anniversary. It is very stimulating to see that what we created in 1987 has been shared with so many generations of artists! 2017 also marks our tenth year at Édifice Jean-Pierre-Perreault. Throughout the years, we have developed an expertise that we would like to share with you. Whether you need advice in the areas of administration, communication, organization or production, once a month, the team will be at your disposal to help in the carrying out of your projects. Welcome to Open Doors Fridays! Also to discover, this season, our new Hors Circuit initiative, which will help emerging artists to fully benefit from our studios.

Our milieu is constantly evolving with departures and arrivals. We must be able to adjust, react, plan, move on and dance. It is with great regret that we have to say goodbye to our activities coordinator Dominique Bouchard, who has been committed to Circuit-Est for eight years, it is with joy though that we welcome a new company member, Cie Manuel Roque.

I wish you all a wonderful season of dance, and I thank you for taking part in Circuit-Est’s vitality.


Francine Gagné
General Manager and Artistic Director



| 2016 - 2017 Season Brochure
| Corporate Brochure

Saison 2016 - 2017


Mot de la directrice

C’est à un véritable tour du monde que nous vous convions cette année. Des pédagogues originaires de quatre continents vous proposeront des approches diversifiées, à l’image du prolifique foisonnement actuel. Plusieurs talentueux chorégraphes québécois mijotant d’audacieux projets seront accueillis en résidence, tout comme des artistes de France et d’Allemagne dans le cadre de résidences croisées. D’autres échanges internationaux en cours d’élaboration pourraient voir le jour cette année… à suivre.

Année de festivités pour plusieurs, à Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique ce sont nos 30 ans que nous célèbrerons. Il est tellement stimulant de constater que ce que nous avons créé en 1987 puisse être partagé avec autant de générations d’artistes ! 2017 marque également notre dixième année à l’édifice Jean-Pierre-Perreault. Des années à développer des expertises dont nous souhaitons maintenant vous faire profiter. Que vous ayez besoin de conseils d’ordre administratif, communicationnel, organisationnel ou technique, une fois par mois, toute l’équipe sera à disposition pour vous aider dans l’élaboration ou la réalisation de vos projets. Bienvenue aux Vendredis portes ouvertes ! Découvrez également notre nouvelle initiative Hors Circuit qui permettra aux artistes de la relève de profiter pleinement de nos studios.

Un milieu en constante ébullition, des départs, des arrivées, il faut toujours savoir s’ajuster, réagir, prévoir, être en mouvement, danser. Si nous devons dire, avec regret, au revoir à notre coordonnatrice d’activités, Dominique Bouchard, qui a œuvré avec dévouement pendant huit ans au sein de l’équipe, c’est avec joie que nous accueillons une nouvelle compagnie membre, la Cie Manuel Roque.

Je vous souhaite une belle saison de danse et un grand merci à vous tous de contribuer à la vitalité de Circuit-Est.


Francine Gagné
Directrice générale et artistique



| brochure de saison 2016 - 2017
| brochure corporative